Birthday Blog

blogpost1

We all have bucket lists, resolutions, stuff we need to change about ourselves, our lives… but we rarely achieve them because we are happy doing what we know best. I am happy in my comfort zone, in my little routine, or at least that what I think happiness is. But now it hit me, I have just turned 29 -my last year in my twenties if it wasn’t obvious enough-(I am not going to cry about it, because I am a grown up woman, yes I am yes I am) and I feel the need to make some changes. This time I am not going to procrastinate and wait for the big 3-0 to do that. I want to enter in my thirties feeling good about myself, my body, my health and unfortunately I am not there yet. I have 12 months to think about what is good for me and what is not. I know that this blog post sounds super cliché but I need some cliché (with some rosé please) in my life right now.

So far so good. Creating my own blog was something I wanted to do for so long but excuses were always there to remind me that I could go to sleep or watch TV instead. Now, I have a blog! I can proudly scratch that off my forever changing list of random stuff to do before I die. Oh oh, I have also been trying to stop drinking sodas. My burger feels lonely but me? I am doing great.

Among other things I would like to change, are my lifestyle, my crappy moods, my lack of confidence, not having a REAL hobby (my job and travelling are not real hobbies, let’s just clarify this now).

But hey, I still have some things that I don’t want to change about myself like being ¾ of the time positive about everything, sleeping 7 hours straight, goofing around, not taking life too seriously…

So much to do, but this time I do not have a real deadline because the changes I want to achieve are life ones.

I am writing my first blog post eating a bag of potato chips and drinking a freshly squeezed orange juice…oh well, I am still balancing it all.

Happy New Year to me!

Sandr

6 thoughts on “Birthday Blog

Leave a Reply

