Sweet moments in Paris

Now that I have already written a post about Paris, I feel the urge to continue and I will because it is my blog and I can do what I want (unless you hate it then let me know and I will force you to love it).

And no, it is not a post about romance, love and friendship, I am going to tell you all about my favorite desserts in Paris. I have too many sweet teeth; I can have cakes, pies and ice cream for breakfast, lunch and dinner (I made a deal with my pancreas, he was pretty cool about it).

First of all, let me just tell you that everything I ate was as good as I expected and sometimes better. I suggest you eat a chocolate bar while reading this, unless you are on a diet, then don’t read this.

Michalak

Their Kosmiks are to die for! The Paris-Brest one I had last time gave me the satisfaction I thought I never needed. They reinvented French desserts to make them more fun. It is like your favorite traditional cake but in a jar. I also love the fact that it comes with a spoon so you can enjoy it while walking through Paris.

Le Loir dans la Théière

This cute restaurant/coffee shop has the best and most photogenic lemon meringue pie. I suggest you either share a-not-so-small slice with your friends or you plan a 3-hour run after it. It is your call. For my part, I have always shared it, just because I had lots of other desserts to try on the same day. The sacrifices I make…

Cojean

This chain offers lots of organic food and healthy snacks. I have a thing for lemons (abviously) so I tried their simple lemon and poppy seeds cake, nothing too extreme (I didn’t even take a picture before biting into it). But Oh-My-Lemon-God, it was heaven in every bite. A must try if you ever come across this shop.

Pierre Hermé

The number 1 place for “macarons”. The tourists know it, I know it, you know it. But it is worth mentioning. I always have the Mogador (the chocolate and passion fruit one), but the last time I went there, I tried their Lemon (again, I am so sorry if you hate lemons) and hazelnut one. Worth every cent. So good I didn’t want to walk anymore, so it could all go in my thighs and stay there till the day I die.

Boutique Lindt

Who doesn’t love Lindt chocolate? WHO? After being in love for so long with their ice cream, I recently discovered their cold frappé dark chocolate drink and now we make a great threesome. Let me tell you something, drinking Lindt is like drinking gold. You feel special and appreciated.

Now excuse me while I go grab something to eat.

Sandr

3 thoughts on “Sweet moments in Paris

Leave a Reply

