3 things I recently did that reminded me I am still stupid

True story.

There is a problem with the hose that connects the water tank to the wiper holes of my car (I didn’t feel like asking Google about technical terms for car mechanics and proper English writing… ain’t nobody got time for that, I still hope you understand what I mean though). So I decided to manually clean my windshield (this doesn’t involve a white T-Shirt and shorts, sadly) until I find the time to take my car to the Car Wizzard. I proudly poor some water from a bottle on the windshield, I turn on the wiper full speed (I am in a hurry) and I STAND NEXT TO MY CAR… So long make-up and dry clothes, hello stupidity level bazillion w rezz…

Midnight, a couple of drinks later (1 beer, 1 sparkling water and 1 water), I get in my car and drive home. I suddenly FORGET that a road I take EVERYDAY is two ways. Red Light. I stop next to the black car that was in front of me (laughing inside, thinking to myself “You cut me off, now we are on the same level, beach niahahha”) then I see a white car in front of me, desperately trying to go on that same road. And then Stupidity hit me, Karma too: I went back and waited behind the black car… THANK GOD, there was not a lot of traffic… or else the guy in the white car would have honked, cursed and called Satan to come and get me… 

I do chores at home, like everybody. But with me, each thing takes the double amount of time. I want to talk about the dishes, a subject that is dear to my heart. You must know that by now. After cleaning all the plates, glasses, spoons… and while they are nicely drying, I decide to wash the sink. The highlight of my day. I put alot of liquid soap on the sponge and I clean the entire surface so hard like it is a competition and I must win (picture it: an apron on top of my pajamas, an ugly bun on my head, a drippy nose (allergies), scrubbing the sink like it is my LIFE). Theeeeeeeen, I end up splashing soap all over the clean dishes… I stop everything, I cry. A lot. I rinse again all the plates, glasses, spoons… Thankfully, no one was there to witness this scene… until I have decided to write about it…

#LessonOfTheThursday : Stupidity hit you in the face whenever you try to outsmart a situation. Just don’t.

Sandr

Leave a Reply

