My wind

It was summer, my favorite season.
I was standing in a colorful wildflower meadow, serenaded by the birds and the bees.
I didn’t mind the warmth, the sweat, the bugs.

And then you came, like the wind in an open field, out of nowhere, unannounced but on time. You made the flowers dance, the small rocks giggle, the trees sing, the cloud race. You tickled my skin and played with my hair.
You turned my painting into a movie.

This beautiful chaos made sense.
For a moment.
But everything happened so fast.

The flowers aren’t dancing anymore, the rocks are bored, the trees are quiet, the clouds are steady again. I wanted to follow you, I ran but you were faster. So I stopped, tidied up my hair, rubbed my skin and walked in the opposite direction.
You turned my movie into a memory.

You were wild, unexpected, fun…
But you weren’t supposed to stay,
just like the wind in a hot summer day.

Sandr

Leave a comment